Finishing Unpacking and Settling in at Potrero

Well I’ve been here at Potrero County Park for just a little over a week now. And during that time I’ve learned my routine here at the park. Which will be quite simple, helping with some cleaning and were to be doing some remodeling projects during my stay. All they ask of me is 20 hours a week Wednesday through Saturday five hours a day, but I’m sure I’ll put in more than that. I will be here for the next several months, till March or April. And over this past week I’ve been finishing my unpacking of my new rig. Just like moving into a new house things are disarray and it took me most of this week, in my spare time to finish unpacking and reorganizing. The very first night it was here I was treated to a beautiful full moon rise. This photo really doesn’t do it justice.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe past couple days I’ve been working on reorganizing. And now the trick will be remembering where everything is in the rig. On Sunday I took a little break and I and Maxine took a hike up the hill here in the park. To take some photos looking back down at the campground. Here’s a photo as we head up the hill.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere are a couple looking down at the park from high on the hill.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAA photo of a very nice nearby resident in the beautiful Hillside.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThere was rain forecast for Sunday and most of Monday. Which we very much needed and was a welcome event, we ended up what about an inch total. In this photo from high up above the campground that I took on Sunday afternoon. If you look off to the left you can see the rain coming in from the west, in the nearby hills.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIn this close-up photo that I also took from on top of the hill, nestled in those trees is where my rig sits.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERASo this morning Tuesday after finishing up my cleaning on Monday. In enjoying the on and off showers from inside the rig. I got up and took a couple quick photos of my new home. I have a very nice spacious yard off from where the rest of the camp sites are located. Here’s a couple photos of the rig and where it sits in its own little private spot of the park.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAHere’s one looking out my front yard.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWhen I got up to take these pictures the sun was just coming up. And in the backyard in a tree right next to my rig there was a large flock of vultures. I wonder if they’re trying to tell me something.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIn this photo if you look in the right-hand corner, the dark specks in the dead tree are the vultures sitting, looking ominous and waiting.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAs the sun began to rise, (as vultures do) they started to spread their wings to warm themselves. As the sun hits the wings the blood flowing through them warms quickly and helps to bring their whole body temp up.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThey hung around for several hours. I think they finally gave up on the fact that I was not going to be their meal today. This was just a quick update, and a view photos to let you know what my beautiful new home looks like. Till next time safe travels to all Rick.

 

3 thoughts on “Finishing Unpacking and Settling in at Potrero

  1. Pingback: GOOD LUCK

Leave a Reply

